MSIT employs a unique ‘Sequential Learning’ technique by which a student only moves on to the next course after thoroughly mastering the preceding course as against the conventional BTECH/MTECH programs which offer courses in a parallel fashion. This sequential pattern would enable a student to master one course a time, understand the relevant concepts, give him some scope to explore in depth into core concepts and move on with the next course. The Mastery Model of assessment requires a student to score 70% and above. This motivates students to stretch their abilities and reach the required target percentage. An academic year is divided into 6 mini semesters. Duration of each mini semester is eight weeks. The first year has five IT and Soft Skills mini semesters each and 1 practicum mini semester. The Second year has four IT and Soft Skills mini semesters each and 2 practicum mini semesters. There would be a 4 - week vacation spread over the year.

MSIT offers spectrum of courses including:

IT Core

  • Computational Thinking
  • Computer Science Principles and Programming-1
  • Computer Science Principles and Programming-2
  • Algorithms and Data structures
  • Database Design
  • Web Programming
  • Computer Networks Foundation
  • Introduction to AI
  • Introduction to Machine Learning
  • Software Engineering Foundation

IT Electives

  • Privacy Technologies
  • Computer Networks


  • Business Communication (written and oral)
  • Personal Productivity (Time management, stress management, problem solving, brain storming, effective meetings, conflict management)
  • Presentation Skills
  • Team Building Skills
  • Etiquette
  • Values & Attitudes
  • Perception & Behaviour
  • Cross-cultural Issues
  • Career Management
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Change management
  • IQ/EQ
  • Business Finance


  • Computer Networks and Information Security
  • E-Business Technologies
  • Software Engineering
  • Data Analytics & Data Visualization
  • Machine Learning